Tina Ziegler, ACP, Named 2016 Robert R. Mills Member of the Year

tina-zieglerTina Ziegler, ACP, was named the 2016 Robert R. Mills Member of the year by the Maricopa County (Arizona) Bar Association (MCBA) at the receny Annual Meeting and Hall of Fame Induction Luncheon.She is the first non-attorney to receive this award. (Note: Tina is to the right in this picture, holding her award.)

Tina is the current president of the MCBA’s Paralegal Division and a paralegal at  Hammerman & Hultgren, PC, in Phoenix, Arizona.

This award is named for Robert R. “Bob” Mills, a prominent trial lawyer and active MCBA volunteer who practiced at the former law firm of Evans, Kitchel and Jenckes, PC from the late 1960s until his untimely death at age 41 in 1984. He was a leading trial lawyer practicing primarily in the railroad personal injury defense field, but also tried complex cases in condemnation and utility law.

Most important, he served as a mentor for an entire generation of younger lawyers, many of whom he introduced to the MCBA and promoted their active participation. He was MCBA treasurer, moving toward president when he became ill. Steve Hirsch and Tim Hyland, both of whom would be future Mills Member of the Year award winners, received their bar association starts at Evans Kitchel under Mills’ direction, assuring that his legacy of activism in the MCBA continues to this day.

Congratulations, Tina!!